What a weekend!

Bob and I are leaving TODAY for vacation! After a wonderful 4th of July weekend I am ready to get out-of-town. I am really looking forward to the car ride and we are stopping at the outlet mall too. Yay!

A recap of the weekend.. Boy was the weather beautiful and company great!

My sister Kristy and Sam came on Friday night. We had a great time at the distillery and then went out for dinner after. Saturday was pretty low-key. I had a bunch of stuff to do for my masters so I was busy reading and writing all day. It was HOTT! Bob’s aunt from Vegas came back on Sunday and we picked her up at the airport. She is so great! I love her crazy stories (She is a night cop in Vegas) She is so real and down to earth. After picking her up we all headed to Cedar Rapids for a 4th of July party. The food was delicious! I ate way toooo much… I think that was a patter throughout the weekend. Not good! Kim (My roommate from college:)) and her husband Doug came on Monday the 4th. It was sooo good to see them and Baby L. They are expecting a baby boy in the beginning of November. They are such a great couple and truly are a blessing in our lives. We are so grateful to have them as friends. Our neighbors came over for the  grill out as well. It was a great time and we even saw fireworks from our patio.

Well I better get finishing packing… I am so pumped to go to Mexico. Pictures to come:)

Here is our progress on our summer garden project. I am looking forward to fresh veggies. YUM!

One thought on “What a weekend!

Leave a Reply

