Entering a new world…….

Optimus U™I had been contemplating getting a Smartphone for some time now. I wondered if it would be worth it since I have internet at home and school. Would it be a distraction? Do I really need a new phone? Well, today I broke down and went and got a new phone with internet and I LOVE IT! I am not sure how to work it, but hopefully that will come with time. Bob was laughing so hard at me in the store as I tried to type in my email address.

It has been a great weekend so far.  Last night we went to Governors ad had some cold cocktails on the patio. This morning I was able to sit outside and drink some coffee and read “Testimony.” It is such a great book. I would highly recommend it. Today we got some things accomplished around the house and went over to our friends house to see their new baby girl. She is so sweet! Tomorrow  I am going to get up early to do a long run and hopefully beat the summer heat.

Leave a Reply

