Wacky Wednesday

Have you ever had one of those days where nothing really goes right but nothing really goes wrong either. Today is one of those days. There are many things going through my mind. Big changes are coming soon for the Gaffneys…. I will be sure to keep you updated.

A teacher friend wanted to meet at school to go over some things. Even though I was dreading this I told her I would go in with her. BIG mistake…. It totally stressed me out…..I did not know where to start…..Where in the world did summer go? I know the beginning of school is going to be busy and time-consuming, but it stresses me out. I plan to soak up the days that are left of summer and make them enjoyable and fun!!!

Like  I said nothing really went wrong, but I guess I have just been cranky, irritated at drivers, annoyed by people, and simply impatient all day. I decided maybe a run would make me feel better. The run went well and I returned drenched in sweat. Bob and I are headed to his co-workers  for dinner and then I am looking forward to a relaxing evening with my husband and enjoying a good book.

What do you do to stay stress free?

Leave a Reply

