56 hrs!

We made it! Bob and I made it 56hrs. on our juice cleanse. After the juice cleanse  Bob and I have discovered many things:

1. We like food.

2. We LOVE food.

3. The juice cleanse really gives you a fresh start to healthy living.

4. V8 Peach Mango was our favorite!!!

I know I know some of you are thinking “Why didn’t you guys go 60….4 more hours.. really?” Well let me tell you…..It was a long afternoon and we did not want to wake up at 3 in the morning to eat breakfast! Prior to Bob and I deciding to do this juice cleanse I told my friend Danielle that I would bring dinner over to her house Tuesday. Bob will be the first one to tell you how hard it is to sit in a movie theatre and not be able to have popcorn (He almost ate some off the floor) or sit in a  house that smells like delicious tater tot casserole and know you can’t eat any of it. I was laughing so hard! Then, later in the evening Bob’s brother came over with  Jimmy Johns…..I think I saw drool coming out of Bob’s mouth! Needless to say, we are glad we tackled the juice cleanse but will go back to enjoying food. Bob said we now have to go on a 56hr. ice cream eating cleanse…..

Question: If you could pick any food to go on a food cleanse, what would you choose?

2 thoughts on “56 hrs!

    • The purpose of the juice diet is to cleanse your system and flush all of the toxins out of your body. I think it is a great way to clean out your system and focus on healthy eating particular foods that make you feel good. It was a great thing for Bob and I do together.. there is no way I could have done it alone. Even though Bob and I lost some weight that was not the sole purpose, even though it was nice. I would recommend doing it when you know you have two days when there is not a lot on your agenda. (I know that is hardly ever!)

Leave a Reply

