Sunday Bike Ride

Bob’s birthday party was a blast! We had a great time with family and friends on our new patio. Vince and Darci who are our neighbors let us borrow their patio furniture for the party. We are so fortunate to have great neighbors. The menu for the night was fresh sweet corn (Thanks to Bob’s parents!), brats, pasta and potato salad, veggies, and ICE CREAM CAKE!! The food was delicious!

I usually do my long run on Sunday. Instead of running today I decided to do some cross-traning and ride my bike. It was a great way to change things up. My total bike ride was 12 miles.  I went hard the first 6 to work up a sweat on the way out and then took it easy on the way back. It was such a nice evening to be outside .

Leave a Reply

