First day back!

Today was the first day back at school. I certainly needed a strong cup of coffee to get me started today. It was so hard to get out of bed… seriously…It is bad when all you think about doing before you get out of bed is getting back in bed, especially when it is going to be a really long day!

 

Overall it was a pretty good day and I got a bunch of stuff done in my classroom. The best part of the day was LUNCH! Since teachers do not get the luxury of going out to eat during the school year (We have 20min.) we take full advantage of getting the chance during inservice.

Today we went to Symposium Cafe. It is a cute little restaurant in Bettendorf. They serve a variety of sandwiches, pastas, and salads. I should have taken a picture of what I got…. I will do this later this week! I actually ordered a pork loin sandwich, which I have never ordered before. Unfortunately, the sandwich was not that good, but the company I was with made up for it! It is always so nice to go out with teacher friends to chat and catch up.

Surprise!!!!! When we were at the Cafe’ I was surprised to see Bob and his co-workers show up for lunch. Great minds think alike!

What are your favorite spots for lunch?

3 thoughts on “First day back!

  1. I like lunches with my coworkers too! 🙂 We don’t really have any cute cafes nearby so we usually end up at Wendy’s, Quiznos, or Pancheros. …I can’t complain too much!

    PS: My husband did the same switcharoo that Bob just did back in May. He loves it and is in a much better place these days 🙂 Kellie told me Bob was at training in Chicago- Tony would have been there, but had jury duty! I am sure they’ll meet up at some point though… small world 🙂

Leave a Reply

