Fall Weekend!

What a wonderful weekend it has been. Let me fill you in!

Today after church we took a trip to Dubuque to meet Gavin William Lehmann. Kim, my roommate from college had her baby yesterday after 36hrs of labor. She is amazing! All of her hard work paid off and Doug and her welcomed a beautiful baby boy. He is so handsome. Bob enjoyed meeting baby Lehmann too!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

On Saturday Bob and I ran errands and I took some time to get a manicure that was MUCH needed. Running does some damage on my feet.

Saturday night Bob and I decided to take advantage of the wonderful weather and head to Port Byron, IL to the restaurant It’s on the River. One of the teachers told me about this restaurant a long time ago and Bob and I have not had a chance to go. It is a restaurant/bar that is along the Mississippi River. The view is gorgeous! Bob and I enjoyed some Pumpkin Ale beer together as we sat, soaked up the scenery, and had great conversation.

 What a great weekend!

                                                        Yum!

One thought on “Fall Weekend!

  1. Thanks again for coming to meet Gavin!!! You are wonderful!! Can’t wait to see you again this weekend! Gavin has changed so much already you probably won’t recognize the lil guy! Love you!

Leave a Reply

