Quick & Easy!

I remember growing up hating vegetables. Now I am older I have grown to LOVE vegetables. One delicious green Bob introduced to me a couple of months ago were brussel sprouts. Most people dread these scrumptious mini cabbages, but I love them. They are easy to bake and are actually really good for you. Brussel sprouts are low in  fat, high in fiber , and are cholesterol-free. They also are loaded with vitamins and minerals.

Tonight I drizzled them with a little olive oil , sprinkled them with some salt and pepper, and then popped them into the oven at 350 degrees for about 30 min. YUM!

For a healthy and quick vegetable you should try some brussel sprouts!

4 thoughts on “Quick & Easy!

  1. I don’t know how you eat those things, but I have to admit I really don’t know the last time I ate one. Perhaps this weekend I will give your little recipe a try and test them out. Thanks for making me think about branching out my vegetable eating. What blows my mind about them is the fact that they grow on stalks. Not sure why this blows my mind, but it does.

Leave a Reply

