Delicious and Healthy

The Super Bowl is just around the corner. Honestly, I could care less about the game. I would much rather enjoy some delicious and healthy snacks. I think sometimes the Super Bowl can be another excuse to consume endless amounts of unhealthy foods. It does not take much time or effort to prepare some healthy snacks. Zucchini boats are a perfect appetizer for a Super Bowl  party. They are a recipe I got from Pinterest. They are super easy, delicious, and healthy.

Zucchini Boats (I found this recipe on Pinterest)

2-4 Zucchini (Depending on how many you want to make)

Garlic, Olive Oil, salt and pepper

Grape Tomatoes

Bread Crumbs

Mozzarella Cheese

Parmesan Cheese

Directions: Cut the zucchinis in half lengthwise and trim a little off the bottom so they sit in a baking dish. With a spoon scoop out the center where the seeds are located. With a brush, cover the surface with a mixture of crushed garlic, olive oil, salt and pepper. Then, arrange halved grape tomatoes into the grooves. Finally, sprinkle with any kind of bread crumbs.

Bake in a 350 degree oven for about 30 minutes

Remove and place diced fontina or mozzarella in between the tomatoes. Then place them back in the oven but under the broiler for 2-3 minutes until golden and bubbling.

Remove and drizzle with olive oil and a sprinkling of grated Parmesan Cheese .

ENJOY!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Also, I have been obsessed with guacamole. It is so good! Bob and I love Brussetta so when I saw this receipe on Pinterest I knew I had to give it a try. I will keep you posted on what we think!

Pinned Image

 

Leave a Reply

