98 Days!

Marathon training is well on its way. In less than 100 days I will be running the Grandma’s Marathon. Truly time flies when you are having fun and running around like crazy. Throughout training I have been truly blessed to run with a great group of people. Even though it is often difficult to get up at 4:00A.M. on the weekends or 4:30A.M. during the week, the group of people are totally worth it. Often times in order to get the results we want we have to make  sacrifices. Not only are these runners make me a better runner, but they make me a better person.

This morning we started at Starbucks at 5:30A.M. We had a group of 7 people who ran together on the bike path and around Davenport. The view of the sun rising was beautiful as we were headed back to the coffee shop. Even though the weekends are nice to be able to catch up on some sleep, being able to witness the sunrise is breathtaking. Not many people get to witness it, I feel fortunate to be able to. The group ran incredible splits this morning. After turning around we cut six minutes off of our time. We ran 10.15 in 1:24 minutes (Including the monster BIX hill) After we finished our run we headed into Starbucks for a cup of java.

We have spring break this week so most of the training will be on my own. This will be a good time for me to be able to work on my mental toughness. I have just finished reading “Mind Gym.” I think I highlighted/wrote down half the book. (Review to come) It is a great read for any  athlete, coach, or parent. Check it out!

This week my school is on spring break. Yay! I am looking forward to relaxing and reading some great books. I do not have many other plans, but I am sure the days will be filled with great things! I will keep you posted:)

Happy Saturday! Now on to hanging out with this guy…..

One thought on “98 Days!

Leave a Reply

