Giving Back

Growing up I was provided with the basic needs from my parents to be able to live a healthy lifestyle. Now Bob and I have a family of our own I am thankful we are able to have the basic needs…..shelter…food…water…clothing plus MUCH MUCH more. Even though I am able to provide my family with the basic needs, many families are not able to do this. That is why it is important to give back to your community. Live Uncommon is a perfect example of living a healthy lifestyle and giving back to others who are less fortunate. I truly believe in their core values of family, work ethic, giving back, and living a balanced healthy lifestyle. Since I belive in the values of the non-profit organization and I want to give back to the community I have joined the race team. The race team is a group of people who are raising money for seven different charities. Along with raising money for the charities the race team get to know other great people around the Quad Cities who are working to make a change and Live an Uncommon life. Check it my page – Team Gaffney 

Here is the Bettendorf XC team promoting Live Uncommon – These girls ROCK!

Leave a Reply

