Fresh start & 15 days

Happy June! It has been a really really long time since I have posted…..

 Since May 1st many different things have happened. Just a few of the things include visiting the ER for the first time, having MRI and EEG, finishing my fourth year of teaching, and running running running. Since I had a seizure I can’t drive…Boo! It looks like I will be doing a lot of running and biking this summer. There are many things to look forward to in the month of June including  anniversaries, birthdays, the marathon, and much much more.

There is 15 days until the marathon. On Tuesday I experienced a horrible pain in my left foot. Seriously… can we just get to this marathon! I have heard of plantar fasciitis before but never experienced anything like it in my foot. Wow, let me tell you it does not feel good. It almost feels like sometime is stabbing a knife or needle in your foot. Pleasant right? I am determined to run this marathon in 15 days. Thankfully I have a great support from family and friends who believe in me too. I also have fantastic running friends who have provided me with some advice and encouragement. I was recommended by my friend Aaron to go to Active Release Therapy.  Dr. Walden is awesome! He was super nice and helpful. After one appointment I already feel much better. I was about to go for a 30 min. run today. I felt pretty good but I could still feel a pain in my arch. I WILL run the marathon in 15 days.

Even though these road bumps do not make me happy they do help me realize the big picture in life. Things could be much worse. My life could be much worse. I am alive, happy, healthy, and still able to run. There are many people who are struggling with worse things. So today I am thankful for my family, friends, health, and life.

No worries… no stress.. …smile…laugh…..enjoy.. Run for Life!

Leave a Reply

