The Final Countdown!

Less than ten days until the marathon! It looks like the weather is going to be wonderful. Good weather or bad weather I am running 26.2 miles in 9 days!  I have my race clothes ready, GU picked out, and Garmin charger ready to go. I am still deciding if I want to wear a hat or not. Also, many runners run in sunglasses. Do you think this is necessary?  Since next week will be a big taper week where I need to do minimal moving I have put six books on hold at the library. I look forward to taking time to read and relax before the race! Dr. Walden is working his magic on my foot. It feels MUCH better! Yay!

More clouds than sun. Highs in the low 60s and lows in the mid 50s.

Day Jun 16 Duluth, MN

Mostly Cloudy61°FHigh

Mostly Cloudy Chance of rain: 10% Wind: NNE at 11 mph Humidity 81% Sunrise: 5:14 am

This afternoon my two favorite people are coming to town for lunch. I look forward to taking them to the Symposium Cafe. It is a great afternoon to sit and catch up with each other on their patio. They might have to kick us out!

 

 

Leave a comment